Website banners_BrinCrawStars

The exceptional achievements of our students and staff have been recognised at this year's Star Awards 

These annual awards, held in collaboration with Brinsbury College, recognise hard work, education and determination, as well as individual accomplishments. They highlight students who have beaten the odds, achieved in adversity or gone the extra mile. 

One student each year is selected as our overall 'Brightest Star' of the year. 

Our Crawley Stars of 2023

MicrosoftTeams-image (4)


Yasmin Church 

T Levels                                     

Freddy Southern

Foundation Learning                   

Charlie Turner 

Building Services & Construction 

Denisa Lehocka 

Childcare & Early Years

Chloe Larkin


Klaidas Garmus


Marlon Kandaros-Osborn 

Health & Social Care                   

Georgia Marrs

 IT & Media                                 

Amanda Silva-Gonzalez 

Motor Vehicle & Welding             

Noah Steggles

 Public Services & Business           

Theo Stoffell 

Maths & English                         

Anjela Qorbanzadeh


Hosna Mayar




Archie Cornell 

Teacher Education   

Nicola Bradbury 

SECAmb Apprenticeship   

Megan Rees 

SU - Student Voice

James Pinnock-Johnson 

SU Volunteer of the Year 

Darcy Gillies 

Creative & Performing Arts 

Jack Willis 

Hair & Beauty 

Joana Moreira 

Travel & Tourism and Hospitality 

 Ruby Larner 

The Brightest Star of 2023

Noah Steggles 

Crawley College Staff Awards

Tonight is all about celebrating the achievements of our students, but without our fantastic staff they would not be able to achieve their full potential. This evening we recognise the contributions of our staff.

Outstanding Teaching

Sean Farrelly

Outstanding Student Support

Jenny Klin   

Above & Beyond

Keith Faber 

Outstanding Teaching

Sean Farrelly

Outstanding Student Support

Jenny Klin   

Above & Beyond

Keith Faber 

Thank you to our sponsors!

We would like to thank all our sponsors, whose continued support helps us celebrate our Stars of 2023. 
We are privileged to be associated and supported by such a wonderfully generous group of sponsors, from individual patrons to local businesses and organisations. 

  • FastSigns 
  • Crawley Student Union 
  • Brinsbury Student Union 
  • Architectural Plants 

Headline Sponsors

  • BT
  • Bond Bryan
  • Itineris
  • Mindful Education
  • Morgan Sindall
  • ECE Architecture 
  • TG Escapes
  • Paine Manwaring 
  • WWA
  • Willmott Dixon 

Our Performers!


Our phenomenally talented students always rise to the occasion, and our Stars of 2023 ceremony saw some fantastic performances including impressive renditions of  Welcome to the Rock by Theatre Inc, along with a performance of From Now On by The Greatest Showman, which was delivered by the performance & production art students. 

Our thanks to: James Bain, Amy Cummings, Caitlin Gillen, Carlos Lucinario, Ellliot Sturt, Jack Willis 

MicrosoftTeams-image (10)
MicrosoftTeams-image (11)